Election of Councillors for

Aycliffe East Electoral Division on Thursday 1 May 2008

I, Lesley Davies, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BLENKINSOPP, Bill	Independent	594
HAIGH, Brian	Independent	309
HILTON, Honest John	British National Party	294
IVESON, Sarah Jane	The Labour Party Candidate	756 Elected
JAGO, Derek William	Liberal Democrat	154
MORAN, John	The Labour Party Candidate	708 Elected
PALLISER, John	British National Party	190
STUBBS, Ken	Independent	232
THOMAS, Paul James	Liberal Democrat	218
WARBURTON, Alan Derek	Independent	180

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	2
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	3
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	5

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 4930 Ballot Papers Issued: 1933 Turnout: 39.21%

And I do hereby declare that, Sarah Jane Iveson, John Moran are duly elected.

Election of Councillors for

Aycliffe North Electoral Division on Thursday 1 May 2008

I, Lesley Davies, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BAGSHAW, Robert	The Conservative Party Candidate	353
BERGG, Andrea Jane	Liberal Democrat	295
CARTER, Alasdair Julian		218
CUTHBERTSON, Lileen	Independent	149
FOOTE-WOOD, Chris	Liberal Democrat	189
GITTINS, Paul Steven	Independent	616 Elected
GRAY, Joan	The Labour Party Candidate	565 Elected
HAIGH, Sandra	Independent	161
HENDERSON, Keith	The Labour Party Candidate	504
HOGAN, Terry	Independent	300
SUTTON-LLOYD, David		277

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	3
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	4

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 6025 Ballot Papers Issued: 1952 Turnout: 32.40%

And I do hereby declare that, Paul Steven Gittins, Joan Gray are duly elected.

Election of Councillors for

Aycliffe West Electoral Division on Thursday 1 May 2008

I, Lesley Davies, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ANDERSON, Michael Thomas	Liberal Democrat	412
CROSBY, Vincent	The Labour Party Candidate	651
DIXON, Mike	The Labour Party Candidate	665 Elected
HUTCHINSON, Helen Jane	Independent	628
MAWSON, Janine Elizabeth	Liberal Democrat	356
PAYLOR, Enid Marion	Independent	678 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	5
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	6

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 5509 Ballot Papers Issued: 1801 Turnout: 32.69%

And I do hereby declare that, Mike Dixon, Enid Marion Paylor are duly elected.

Election of Councillors for

Shildon East Electoral Division on Thursday 1 May 2008

I, Lesley Davies, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BOWMAN, Dorothy	The Labour Party Candidate	827 Elected
BROWN, Sarah Jayne	British National Party	254
CLARKE, Paul	British National Party	257
COCKFIELD, Lenny	Liberal Democrats	403
CRASS, Nick	The Conservative Party Candidate	309
HEWITSON, Irene	Independent	528
MILLER, Matthew	The Conservative Party Candidate	269
POLLARD, Colin	Independent	349
STEPHENS, Brian	The Labour Party Candidate	872 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	2
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	2

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 6682 Ballot Papers Issued: 2207 Turnout: 33.03%

And I do hereby declare that, Dorothy Bowman, Brian Stephens are duly elected.